What Is This Nonsense About Pretty Girls Not Being Funny?

Julie Bowen poses with her 2012 Emmy after winning Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series for her role on ‘Modern Family’.

Seems like Deadline’s Nikki Finke has got a bug up her ass about Julie Bowen’s Emmy win on Sunday night. After Julie’s acceptance speech the elusive Nikki blogged this reaction on her live-snark Emmy blog:

“Beautiful actresses are not funny. They don’t know how to do comedy. (As Bowen demonstrated with her acceptance speech that repeated the phrase ‘nipple covers’ 3 dozen times. To zero laughter.) Only women who grew up ugly and stayed ugly, or through plastic surgery became beautiful, can pull off sitcoms or standups.”

I guess she’s never watched ‘Modern Family’. Or ‘Bridesmaids’. Or ‘Friends’. I can actually keep going with this if you want me to… I mean, I literally have stacks of DVD’s in my room with beautiful funny women plastered on the covers. If Nikki wants to come over for a movie night and take her foot out of her mouth, she’s more than welcome!

While everyone else is offering a retort I’ve decided to give you a gallery of beautiful women who I think are funny. This is just a sample, by the way… there are hundreds if not thousands I could have included in this!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

