“End Of Watch”: Now In Theaters!

Michael Pena & I at his taping for Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, 9/20/12.

Back in May I was invited to see an advanced screening of “End of Watch” and fell head over heels in love with the film. It’s an intense, emotional, incredible roller coaster ride that reminded me why I love movies so much. I was on the edge of my seat most of the time, and the rest of the time I was laughing along with Jake Gyllenhaal and Michael Pena, or crying along with Anna Kendrick and Natalie Martinez.

I got the chance to meet Anna Kendrick in August while she was promoting “ParaNorman” to share my love for the film, and last night I got to add another cast member to my roster: Michael Pena!

Michael’s performance is out of this world in “End of Watch“. I have said numerous times that to me, personally, what makes a good actor is when you forget who you are watching on screen because the character itself has you so transfixed. I can promise you that you will completely and totally forget that you are watching Michael Pena and Jake Gyllenhaal on screen during “End of Watch”, and you will thank me for the recommendation to see the film!

I have big hopes and dreams for “End of Watch” throughout awards season, but I will admit now that I fear it might be just a tad too violent and raw for The Academy. Michael Pena and Jake Gyllenhaal deserve the rave reviews they have been receiving though, and I would love to see “End of Watch” hit it out of the park this weekend!

Go see “End of Watch” with your buddies RIGHT NOW!

If you would like to share this picture on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. DO NOT REMOVE TAGS. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

