VIDEO: Lea Michele Performs Britney Spears “Oops.. I Did It Again” for an Upcoming Episode of ‘Glee’

Alright, so I’ve made it no secret that I have given up on ‘Glee‘. I threw in the towel after last season and vowed never, ever to go back and so far I am very content with my decision. However I couldn’t resist watching this performance when I heard it had been released, and though it definitely hasn’t spiked any interest in putting ‘Glee‘ back into my DVR’s packed schedule… I have to say I’m impressed with Lea Michele’s vocal performance here.

However, what the hell is going on at NYADA that a performance this sexual is even remotely necessary? Like I said, I don’t watch the show any more… so maybe I am completely missing the context here and if so, fine. But really? Watching this video alone made me uncomfortable and I’m an adult. This is a family show… kids watch this show. With their parents. How awkward!

One thought on “VIDEO: Lea Michele Performs Britney Spears “Oops.. I Did It Again” for an Upcoming Episode of ‘Glee’

  1. I still watch this train wreck, but after reading spoilers, etc, I’m pretty sure I’m out after the 4th episode and before another month long hiatus.

    BUT… basically Rachel’s teacher (Kate Hudson) doesn’t let her participate in a dance in class because she says she can’t be sexy. So… this is her proving she can be. LOL..

Leave a Reply

