VIDEO: Hanson Covers Taylor Swift’s “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”

I was open about my skeptical thoughts in regards to Taylor Swift’s latest single “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” – I told PFG readers I thought it was cheesy, like a mock of herself. Though the song is frequently stuck in my head and has definitely grown on me, I still think it’s super cheesy.

Hanson has a knack for covers and they pretty much always hit them out of the park. The brothers three decided to tackle the Taylor Swift hit and I am just going to get it out there right now: I love the Hanson cover more than the Taylor Swift original. Like, a lot more. I don’t know if it’s the acoustics or it’s just Hanson, but this version isn’t even the slightest bit cheesy. Not even when Taylor throws in a, “Like, ever.”

What do you think, PFG readers?

Leave a Reply

