‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 2!

Johnny Simmons & I after ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ NYC premiere, 9/13/12.

The other day I wrote about meeting Ezra Miller and Erin Wilhelmi at ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ premiere here in New York, and today I would like to share my pictures with the other movies stars Logan Lerman and Johnny Simmons!

But first, if you haven’t already, head over to this post and enter my ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ giveaway! I’m giving away (2) copies of the movie soundtrack (which was released yesterday) as well as (2) copies of the book!

Johnny Simmons was actually the first cast member of the evening I met as he came out alone during the cast dinner to catch some fresh air. I will admit that I’ve met Johnny before, one time about two years ago at the New Beverly in Los Angeles for a midnight ‘Scott Pilgrim vs. The World‘ screening, and that I adore him. ADORE. All capitals necessary to fully express the amount of adoration involved here. So, just for good measure… ADORE. Johnny is fantastic in everything he does whether it be a major role like the ones he had in ‘Scott Pilgrim vs. The World‘ and ‘Jennifer’s Body‘, or the tiniest role like the ones he had in ‘The Conspirator‘ and ‘21 Jump Street‘. However my favorite notch on Johnny’s resume is ‘The Greatest‘ which is an overall beautiful film with incredible performances from Johnny, Carey Mulligan, Susan Sarandon, and Pierce Brosnan. You must get your hands on a copy immediately!

Logan Lerman & I after ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ NYC premiere, 9/13/12.

Anyway, Johnny was a total sweetie and was more than happy to take pictures during his little breather from dinner. It was a relief to see he was still as nice as he had been two years ago, and I love being able to say that about my favorite actors!

Later on when Ezra Miller and his group of friends left to continue the party elsewhere, Logan Lerman left with them. Before he hopped in his own car to follow after Ezra’s packed SUV he took some pictures, and he was kind enough to even thank us for asking to take them! I always find it so humble when actors thank YOU for coming out and supporting them. It’s rare that that happens, but when it does it’s always a treat! Logan made sure to remind me to go see the film when it comes out as well by telling me, “I hope you like it, we’re all really proud of it.” Nothing but sighs and swoons over here, ladies.

Not sure what happened to Emma Watson, who was definitely in attendance that night. I spotted her eating dinner with the rest of the cast earlier in the evening, but didn’t see her again after that. It was unfortunate we weren’t able to score pictures with her as well, but I have met her before as well and she was very nice then so hopefully the same rings true!

Again, if you haven’t checked out my ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ giveaway please do so ASAP. You have until tomorrow to enter and then I’ll be picking winners and notifying them via email.

The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ is in theaters TOMORROW – 9/21! I hope you all have plans to see it and if you don’t, make them!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. DO NOT REMOVE TAGS. Thank you!

One thought on “‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 2!

  1. is there any continuation of this movie? what happen to sam and charlie, did they end up together?

Leave a Reply

