’10 Years’ Cast Q&A: Part 2! Scott Porter & Jenna Dewan-Tatum!

Jenna Dewan-Tatum & I after the ’10 Years’ screening and Q&A at Landmark Sunshine, 9/15/12.

10 Years’ hit select theaters in New York and Los Angeles this weekend, and in honor of it’s release the cast joined forces and surprised moviegoers here in New York for some Q&A’s!

If you missed it, I posted pictures with ‘10 Years‘ stars Ari Graynor and Oscar Isaac just the other day. Today I’m continuing my cast pictures by sharing my Jenna Dewan-Tatum and Scott Porter pictures with you!

I’ve got even more cast pictures to come after this blog, so be sure to stay tuned!

As I mentioned in my post the other day, the moment Channing Tatum stepped out of the Landmark Sunshine with the rest of the cast chaos ensued – but thankfully that chaos was surrounding him and only him. This gave me an opportunity to catch some of the other ’10 Years’ cast members seeing as I’ve met Channing Tatum quite a few times, which is how I met Ari Graynor, Oscar Isaac, Jenna Dewan-Tatum, and Scott Porter among others.

Scott Porter & I after the ’10 Years’ screening and Q&A at Landmark Sunshine, 9/15/12.

I actually caught Jenna just outside the chaos as she had obviously left with her husband, but then got separated with him. She seemed to be following the crowd to their car though so that they could find each other again once they got inside, and I was able to talk to her about the movie briefly while her husband dealt with the chaos. I told Jenna how much I absolutely loved ’10 Years’ and she told me, “That’s great, tell all your friends to go see it!” I have been, and my continuing to blog about it is my prolonging those reminders!

Once security was able to get Channing Tatum out of the chaos and into his car Jenna quickly followed suit, and suddenly the sidewalk was clear. Well, not exactly. Scott Porter was hanging out near the exit of the theater joking around with some pals when I approached him. “When you rap in the movie I just about died,” I told him. “It was SO great!” Scott laughed and thanked me and we were able to take a picture together before he headed off. I regretted not mentioning how much I love ‘Hart of Dixie‘ as well, but I told him that when I met him at Upfronts in the Spring so I didn’t feel too bad.

Check out the trailer for ‘10 Years‘ below and find out where it’s playing in your city to go see it immediately! Support independent film, a fantastic film, and a great cast all in one.

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. DO NOT REMOVE TAGS. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

