‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 1!

Ezra Miller & I at ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ premiere in NYC, 9/13/12.

Thursday evening after my screening of ‘10 Years‘ (which you should ALL go see right now) I headed to the Crosby Street Hotel for ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ premiere. Though I admittedly have not read the book, I am excited for the film and pretty much everyone else I know is as well.

By the time I got there the movie was already in progress so I decided to hang around in hopes the cast hadn’t left yet. I was in luck – not only were they still there, they were all eating dinner in the hotel restaurant. I spotted Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Johnny Simmons, Ezra Miller, and Erin Wilhelmi chowing down and chatting away so I knew my decision to hang around was a smart one.

Shortly after their group dinner the cast headed downstairs to the premiere’s after party, but they didn’t stay long. Soon enough the cast began leaving and Ezra Miller and Logan Lerman left with a group of friends. I got to stop Ezra for a picture in which he decided to show his dedication for the West Coast, as you can see! I’m not sure where they were going but by the sound of it they were headed to continue the party elsewhere once they all crammed into an SUV together and took off.

Erin Wilhelmi & I at ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ premiere in NYC, 9/13/12.

The last of the cast to leave was Erin Wilhelmi, but she stayed outside chatting with her own group of friends, including Chris Riggi, for a while before actually departing. I waited until she was done of course before asking her for a picture and sharing with her how excited I am to see the film this week. Erin was super sweet, super tiny, and super blonde. It’s also nice to s

If you haven’t already be sure to check out ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ soundtrack and movie tie-in giveaway that PFG has running this week. If you are a ‘Perks‘ fan and a U.S. resident make sure to enter before the contest ends this Friday, 9/21 – the same day ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ hits theaters!

I have more cast pictures that will be up later this week – Johnny Simmons & Logan Lerman. Stay tuned!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. DO NOT REMOVE TAGS. Thank you!

One thought on “‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 1!

  1. Pingback: ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 2! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

Leave a Reply

