GIVEAWAY: ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Soundtrack & Book!

In honor of ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ release this Friday (9/21!) I have an awesome giveaway for (2) ‘Perks‘ fans!

Courtesy of the fine folks at Summit Entertainment (2) winners will receive:

  • Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (CD)
  • Copy of the book (movie tie-in edition)

Prizing values: $32 per pack. Giveaway open to US mailing addresses only.

TO ENTER: U.S. only. Leave a comment below on this post by filling out your name, email address, and telling me what you’re most looking forward to about seeing ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘! The giveaway will run until this Friday, 9/21, and I will pick (2) winners at random. If you’ve been selected you’ll receive an email from me.

The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ soundtrack will be released on this Wednesday (9/18) and the tracklisting is as follows:

The Samples – Could It Be Another Change

Dexys Midnight Runners – Come On Eileen

Galaxie 500 – Tugboat

New Order – Temptation

The Innocence Mission – Evensong

The Smiths – Asleep

Cracker – Low

Sonic Youth – Teenage Riot

XTC – Dear God

Cocteau Twins – Pearly-Dewdrops’ Drops

Michael Brook – Charlie’s Last Letter

David Bowie – Heroes

The Perks of Being A Wallflower‘ is based on the best selling novel by Stephen Chbosky who also directed the film. ‘Perks‘ is a modern classic that captures the dizzying highs and crushing lows of growing up and stars Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller. ‘Perks‘ will finally be in theaters this Friday, September 21st!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow @WallflowerMovie on Twitter, LIKE the official ‘Perks’ Facebook page. and check out the official site for updates!

19 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Soundtrack & Book!

  1. Pingback: ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 1! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

  2. What really makes me excited about this film is the same thing that made me excited the 20+ times I’ve read this novel: Seeing a touching story for once, a quality piece of work unlike the mess Hollywood has made. It’s become this novel that you’ve read but you never will forget and my appreciation goes to the film as well. That’s what I’m look most forward to seeing 🙂

  3. I’m most looking forward to knowing where they\’re going to place songs like Asleep by The Smiths in the movie. Charlie constantly refers to that song throughout the book, so I\’m truly curious as to what scene it will be played in. 😀

  4. Im most looking forward to seeing how they adapt my favorite novel. How theyy will try to capture they angst that is Charlie. I relate alot to this book, so I am rather excited to see how the movie is, From the previews it looks amazing.

  5. I’m looking forward to see how they adapt the novel into a movie , even it its a little different its okay because the book and the movie are two different arts. This book really saved me in the summer i was alone no friends, I had lost friends, i felt so alone , i felt worthless and idk Charlie taught me to participate in life and that things will change and your life doesnt stop. I cry everytime i see the trailer i see it everyday and go to sleep to the song asleep as silly as it sounds. This book means so much to im so excited in 4 days im going to see this movie im constantly rereading the book watching the trailer its going to be interesting watching the book come to live and how its different from what i pictured. its silly but i see myself in charlie and i see him as a friend. This book was truly amazing and has changed me as a person i absolutely cant wait to see Erza, Emma, Nina, &Logan bring my favorite book to life ❤

  6. I’m really looking foward to the perks of being a wallflower movie because I just can’t wait to see how they will adapt this amazing book on screen. This book really touched my heart when i read it and the music was so awesome. I just can’t explain it, this book made me feel more alive then anything. I am very grateful for that 🙂

  7. I’m really looking foward to the perks of being a wallflower movie because I just can’t wait to see how they will adapt this amazing book on screen. This book really touched my heart when i read it and the music was so awesome. I just can’t explain it, this book made me feel more alive then anything. I am very grateful for that 🙂

  8. I’m really looking forward to getting the feeling I get when I read the book. I and excited to see these characters come to life in more than just my head. This book changed my life! I hope the movie will do the same. And as cliche as it sounds…I hope the movie will make feel infinite. Just like the book did.

  9. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a book that I’d call an extension of myself. It helped me mold myself. I discovered it during a time when I truly needed a person like Charlie in my life and it really was a miracle when I found him. His story altered my perspective toward the world as well as toward myself and others, and he taught me that everyone gets a little lost sometimes. This leads me to say that what I’m looking forward to most about the upcoming movie is experiencing an amazing story through a different lens. To be able to see the characters that I’ve called close friends come to life on screen–to transition into visible flesh and bone–is something that I can only describe as special. The world of the Perks of Being a Wallflower is a part of my everything and I cannot wait to feel infinite with Charlie, Sam, and Patrick all over again.

  10. What I’m most looking forward to about seeing The Perks is to not just have that “I am infinite” feeling but to see it come alive; to see what it’s like for others to feel infinite; to see what Stephen’s idea of being infinite looks like. The fact that Stephen is directing the movie to his own book made me really excited because it means that it’ll be up to his standards and just as he pictured it to be. I just can’t express how the book has impacted my life and I just cannot wait to see the movie.

  11. honestly I am excited for the movie in general. i didn’t like reading in the past and then I somehow just got into it reading for fun and when I read this book a while back, I laughed, I cried, I smiled and then cried some more. I am excited for everything, I just want to see this book come to life.

  12. I’m super pumped for this movie because the book is brilliant. So many movies these days destroy book-to-film adaptations and this movie really looks like it actually brings the words to life, like a movie should!

  13. I’m so thrilled they’re making this a movie!! Because it’s an awesome story, iconic YA, with great characters with depth who are so easily relatable.

    Thank you:)

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  14. I’m excited that they’re making a movie out of a book that touched so many people’s lives. I haven’t read it yet, but the trailer looks great.

  15. Pingback: ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’ Premieres in NYC – Part 2! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

  16. Actually, I already saw it at TIFF – was wonderful and the soundtrack was a huge part of it, so I’d like to win it 🙂
    The young cast really do a great job – though I though that Ezra Miller almost steals the movie.

  17. I have wanted to see this movie ever since I first saw the coming attraction. I was also excited to see Emma Watson in it and to see a different side of her. I can’t wait to read the book and see the movie and appreciate the chance to win! I’ve just heard so many great things about it!

  18. Hi, I’m Stephen Chbosky’s assistant, Meera. Our team is going around to all the different sites to let everyone know that The Perks of Being a Wallflower movie is being released all over the USA this Friday October 12th! To find showtimes/theaters near you, visit http://www.facebook.com/WallflowerMovie/app_161683100556760

    Thank you so much for the support. We hope you love the movie as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

