NYFW: Jemima Kirke @ Zac Posen!

Jemima Kirke & I after Zac Posen’s Spring 2013 runway show, 9/9/12.

After missing ‘Girls‘ star Allison Williams at Diane von Furstenberg on Fashion’s Night Out I spent pretty much the rest of Fashion Week hoping for ‘Girls‘ cast members to pop up randomly at different shows. ‘Girls‘ is one of my favorite new television shows of 2012 and it seems I never have the time to go visit the set what with it almost always being in Brooklyn!

However, Sunday night was Zac Posen’s Spring 2013 show which was held on the outdoor balcony of Avery Fisher Hall in Lincoln Center where everyone could watch, and once it was over I recognized a very pregnant Jemima Kirke the second I saw her! I was so excited to see her that when Brian turned to me to ask me if that was her he knew the answer as soon as he saw the expression on my face.

Jemima was accompanied by her husband and they were both pretty excited when Brian and I approached her to say hello and ask for a quick picture. I told her how much I loved ‘Girls‘ and I couldn’t wait for the return before congratulating her on her pregnancy, and seeing her in person made me realize there is no way they can’t have Jessa pregnant next season – she’s undeniably pretty far along!

Girls‘ returns to HBO in January and I am looking forward to a brilliant second season! Hopefully sometime between then and now I get to meet the other three girls as well: Lena Dunham, Allison Williams, and Zosia Mamet!

For updates on next season follow @girlsHBO on Twitter & make sure to LIKE the official Facebook page!

If you would like to share this picture on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. DO NOT REMOVE TAGS. Thank you!

One thought on “NYFW: Jemima Kirke @ Zac Posen!

  1. Pingback: HBO Gives Us a Teasing Look At the ‘Girls’ Return! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

Leave a Reply

