Kicking Off NYFW at Joseph Abboud Spring 2013!

Ryan Lochte & I following the Joseph Abboud NYFW show on 9/5/12.

Fresh out of my Fashion’s Night Out fitting at Madison Plus (I can’t wait for you guys to see what I picked out!) I heard about the Joseph Abboud Spring 2013 show happening at the New York Public Library and couldn’t resist staging a drive-by. Or, well, a walk-by.

Boy am I glad I did!

A couple of weeks ago pretty much every single person I have ever met in my whole entire life met Ryan Lochte while he was in New York on a day-long press tour. Okay, maybe that’s an exaggeration but… it’s close. I was out of town and missed the opportunity, but had my fingers crossed Ryan would be back soon – preferably for Fashion Week – and it looks like I was right! Ryan Lochte was just one of the handful of attendees at the Joseph Abboud Spring 2013 show and was more than happy to snap a quick picture after the show. I am so happy that I finally got to meet Ryan, and that he was just as sweet as I had heard all about from everyone else and their mother! (Just kidding guys, I love you.)

Other attendees of the Joseph Abboud Spring 2013 show included Hunter Parrish, Daniel Gillies, Kellan Lutz, and Alexander Ludwig! See red carpet pictures here.

Alexander Ludwig & I after Joseph Abboud Spring 2013 on 9/5/12!

I saw Hunter leave all decked out in a suit with his hair slicked back with a friend but didn’t bother him as I’ve met him previously. Kellan Lutz took the garage which is unusual for him, but I am sure it has to do with the fact he is doing a free meet and greet at Bloomingdale’s tonight for Fashion’s Night Out. For those of you that don’t know, Kellan will be signing autographs on the 7th Floor (Bedding) promoting Charisma from 7-9pm. Daniel Gillies was incredibly accommodating to a group of fans on his way out, stopping to chat, sign, and take a few pictures. I hope to see him again soon as I would love to meet another The Vampire Diaries cast member!

Alexander Ludwig was the last to leave and was another very accommodating gentlemen to the small crowd waiting for him. I knew he was a sweetheart form when I met him on the ‘Grown Ups 2’ set in Massachusetts, so I was excited at the chance to get to say hello again! Alexander was psyched to take a quick picture before jetting off for the evening.

Not a bad way to kick off Fashion Week, right?

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please do not remove any tags and please make sure to credit back to my site. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Kicking Off NYFW at Joseph Abboud Spring 2013!

  1. Pingback: NYFW: 2012 Fashion’s Night Out with Longchamp and Coco Rocha! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

  2. Pingback: NYFW vs. ‘Teen Wolf’: Holland Roden @ DKNY & Colton Haynes @ Diane von Furstenberg! | PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

Leave a Reply

