Behind The Scenes: “Pitch Perfect” (+ Soundtrack Release Date!)

UPDATE: The “Pitch Perfect” soundtrack will hit iTunes on September 25th and stores on October 10th! Check out the tracklisting here!

Check out the BRAND NEW clip from “Pitch Perfect” featuring Anna Kendrick, Anna Camp, and Brittany Snow on MTV!

In this newly released behind-the-scenes look at “Pitch Perfect” we get a glimpse at a few new scenes as well as some set interviews with Elizabeth Banks, Anna Kendrick, Rebel Wilson, and Skylar Astin! (Does Skylar’s name not sound familiar to you? Well, if you don’t know him from Broadway’s “Spring Awakening” then you will surely know him from as Matt Kornstein on HBO’s “Girls“!)

Recently I’ve noticed that any time another outlet posts about “Pitch Perfect” the comments fill up with assumptions about it being “Glee” goes to college. As someone who has seen “Pitch Perfect” twice already (yay, advanced screenings!) and has also watched every episode of “Glee” that has ever aired I cannot tell you how wrong those assumptions are. Not to shade “Glee” because at one time I was a diehard Gleek myself, but “Pitch Perfect” blows “Glee” out of the water. If New Directions were up against The Barden Bella’s or The Treblemakers in regionals… they wouldn’t even place.

Aside from the somewhat raunchy, could be R-rated if they wanted it to be comedy involved in “Pitch Perfect“, the vocal performances are TOP NOTCH! There are no random back up bands, no random and unexplained musical tracks, and no unnoticed solo’s in the middle of a crowded hallway. Let’s also not forget that Anna Kendrick mentioned in an interview back in June that she has NEVER even seen an episode of “Glee“!

Anna told E!:

“I actually found out about this script a couple of years ago and I still hadn’t seen the show at that point. I thought if I was going to get attached to this movie I should not watch it that way when this question comes up, I don’t have to make a statement one way or the other.”

I hope those of you who are skeptical will take a leap of faith with “Pitch Perfect” because I can assure you you will not regret it!

2 thoughts on “Behind The Scenes: “Pitch Perfect” (+ Soundtrack Release Date!)

  1. How is it raunchy? I would like to know because I’m 15 and my parents don’t let me watch anything with way to much sex. I didn’t even get to watch Twilight Breaking Dawn Part 1 (that they know of-shhhhh…)

    • It’s not raunchy like that… the film is rated PG-13. I am not really sure how to describe it but the comedy is R-rated. There are no crazy sex scenes or anything like that!

Leave a Reply

