“Lawless” Red Band Trailer

Okay, okay… I know this is like, my third trailer of the day… but this one HAD to make the cut.

“Lawless” is yet another one of my most highly anticipated films of 2012 and this new red band trailer literally gave me goosebumps. I watched it TWICE!

Thankfully, I have already secured a midnight screening partner for “Lawless” and I am telling you – August 29th cannot come soon enough.

This trailer pretty much solidifies Tom Hardy’s presence in awards season, if you ask me. That monotone voice, that terrifying look in his eyes… the hair on the back of my neck stood up every time he was on screen. Tom Hardy is terrifying, mesmerizing, and incredibly sexy. Shia LaBeouf, Guy Pearce, and Jessica Chastain also look phenomenal, but it is no secret that this is Tom Hardy’s movie. It is also nice to be amped about a movie that is not so much about CGI effects and big scenes filmed in a green room and instead is a film that was made in the sweat, dirt, and grittiness of it’s location and doesn’t need to hide behind the CGI facade.

Take a look at the red band trailer for “Lawless” below and prepare yourself for awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

