Happy 1st Birthday to Professional Fangirl!

Wow. I don’t even know where to start. My little blog that could… did!

I started Professional Fangirl as a way to share my pictures and experiences meeting celebrities of all kinds and, as you hopefully know from being a daily reader, it has turned into so much more.

August 4, 2011 was my first post on Professional Fangirl and it featured a picture of Anna Faris and I at the ‘Crazy, Stupid, Love’ after party. The blog was a short paragraph and the picture is awful, but it was the debut! That first month Professional Fangirl received just over 1,100 hits, and in the month of July 2012 I had 21,100 hits alone. Who knew?

You’ll notice that in honor of Professional Fangirl’s birthday I’ve debuted a brand new layout. Personally I think it looks cleaner, and even a bit more legit. The double side bar was what sold me though! Hopefully my fellow bloggers understand my nerding out over something like having two side bars…

I’ve also updated the ABOUT ME page and added a PRESS page! Be sure to check those out today.

I want to thank all of you so much for participating in all of my crazy fangirl antics. For never throwing me under the bus for all of my crazy fangirl opinions, either. To my family and friends who have put up with both my whining AND my bragging (you know who you are). This blog would not have worked without  all of you, my fellow fangirls, and because of your support it continues to thrive. Hopefully this next year I will be able to bring you even more!

5 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday to Professional Fangirl!

  1. Congrats happy 1 yr. Love your site. We have celeb obsession in common! P.S. Loved “Pitch Perfect”..shockingly SO good. ITA w/ ya!

Leave a Reply

