The Cheating Saga: Breaking Rob Is Confirmed & Official!

Phone pictures of Us Weekly’s damning photographic evidence of the Kristen Stewart affair hit Twitter & Tumblr early this morning.

What a crazy 18 or so hours it has been in the world of celebrity, gossip, and Twilight.

Thanks to ONTD for the title of this post, by the way. They’ve got a few gems up! I spent a large portion of this morning in their comments which was way more fun than it should have been.

It is very rare that I touch on gossip here on PFG but some things are just too good to ignore, and like I said in my first post about the Kristen Stewart/Robert Pattinson/Rupert Sanders/Liberty Ross scandal: People Magazine does not lead us astray. After I touched on the subject I got somewhat heavily involved, I’ll maybe even admit to being TOO involved at some points, which caused my second post regarding the rumor that Liberty Ross had gone on B105 radio station in Brisbane, Australia claiming the pictures were fake. Of course B105 confirmed to me that no one named Liberty Ross had been on their radio therefore confirming it was just a rumor started by a desperate fan on an IMDb message board. I am still baffled by the fact that the Robsten fan base decided to believe a random person on an IMDb message board over People Magazine, but I digress.

Today the scandal has come full circle because two parties involved, the very guilty Kristen Stewart and Rupert Sanders, have released statements.

Kristen’s statement came first via People Magazine:

“I’m deeply sorry for the hurt and embarrassment I’ve caused to those close to me and everyone this has affected. This momentary indiscretion has jeopardized the most important thing in my life, the person I love and respect the most, Rob. I love him, I love him, I’m so sorry.”

Within the hour People Magazine also had a statement from Rupert Sanders:

“I am utterly distraught about the pain I have caused my family. My beautiful wife and heavenly children are all I have in this world. I love them with all my heart. I am praying that we can get through this together.”

If you ask me, and I just some random celebrity blogger with lots of opinions, these were pre-written statements given to People Magazine by both Kristen Stewart’s and Rupert Sanders people. Following People Magazine’s original article yesterday where their ‘source’ tried to paint Kristen as the victim in all of this it just seems pretty coincidental that they would have a statement from not one but both of them bright and early the next day, no?

Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson at their last public appearance just this past Sunday, the Teen Choice Awards.

I have said it before and I will say it again: What must be remembered is that the only victims here are Robert Pattinson, Liberty Ross, and Liberty’s two small children with Rupert Sanders. Both Kristen Stewart and Rupert Sanders are equally as guilty in this scandal and there is no justifying anything less than that. I would put money on the fact that since it appears Kristen Stewart and Rupert Sanders had time to warn everyone about this in advance, especially since well-connected Lainey Gossip reports Us Weekly warned Kristen’s people on Sunday, everyone is already in hiding. I would not be surprised if Robert Pattinson flew the coop to be with family in England already. Paparazzi are probably festering all over the world to catch the first post-scandal sighting of everyone involved, and eventually someone will get one.

Something is to be said about the Robsten fan base today, though. Despite the fact that there are a plethora of pictures and two statements on People Magazine, they are still living in a world of denial. One scroll through the Robsten tag on Tumblr or even a search for Robsten on Twitter shows you a dark, scary world of fans who cannot seem to face the facts. It is possible to be a fan of someone despite acknowledging their mistakes (like having a really funny way of showing how much you ‘love’ and ‘respect’ someone) and I hope the Robsten fan base realizes that sooner rather than later. In the meantime I am investing in mental institutions because their stock is about to sky rocket!

8 thoughts on “The Cheating Saga: Breaking Rob Is Confirmed & Official!

  1. Pingback: Robsten Are Broken: An Update! « PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

  2. Pingback: 2012 MTV Video Music Awards Nominees! « PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL

  3. this is an usual affair happening now-a-days in the world, one cheating on other for some purpose. Likewise kristen steward might have some purpose on doing so. Lets not say her guilty.

Leave a Reply

