You Can ‘Settle Down’ Now Because No Doubt is Officially BACK!

If you felt like something was missing from your radio station for the past couple of years, you were right. If you haven’t figured out what it was though, I am here to tell you: NO DOUBT!

The Gwen Stefani fronted band that took over our ears in the mid-90’s has made a pretty sweet return to the scene today by not only releasing their first single in ten years (‘Rock Steady’ came out in 2002), but also premiering a video! I guess they figured they kept us waiting long enough and if they were going to give us one they might as well give us both. The song is everything we could have wanted – classic ska-punk No Doubt with all the right modern sounds and a tinge of that Caribbean sound they work so well infused in.

I remember when I first heard ‘Spiderwebs’. I was on the school bus in 6th grade on my way home from school listening to a friend’s WalkMan. ‘Tragic Kingdom’ changed my pre-pubescent life and my whole entire perspective on music. I am not ashamed to admit that when I first watched this video for ‘Settle Down’ my eyes welled up with tears at the 1:37 mark when Gwen Stefani, Tony Kanal, Adrian Young, and Tom Dumont run up to each other and embrace. Reunited and it feels SO good!

No Doubt’s new album ‘Push and Shove’ will hit stores and iTunes alike on September 25th. I am assuming a tour is imminent and I am looking forward to seeing them perform live again!

Leave a Reply

