‘Les Miserables’ Trailer: WOW!

I can’t remember the last time a movie trailer gave me goosebumps. It was supposed to be ‘Magic Mike’ but the trailer was too love-story centric and didn’t have nearly as much Joe Manganiello as I had hoped.

The ‘Les Miserables’ leaked online last week in a grainy, video of a video of a video type of  fashion. You could barely hear Anne Hathaway’s beautiful voice singing over the blurry scenes. This morning Universal has released the official HD trailer to outlets all over and it is much  more than everyone thought they had stolen a sneak peek at!

Admittedly, I don’t know much about ‘Les Miserables’. I’ve never seen the Broadway show, though I did see bits and pieces of the 25th Anniversary performance. My roommate is semi-obsessed and has explained the love story to me, so going in I will not be completely blind. However there are so many of my favorite people in this that I fear I may be obsessed by the end of the film as well. Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfriend, Eddie Redmayne, High Jackman, and Helena Bonham Carter? Where can this possibly go wrong?!

‘Les Miserables’ hits theaters December 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

