“What to Expect When You’re Expecting” Unveils New Poster!

The latest poster for "What to Expect When You're Expecting" - click for larger image!

Now that April is finally here the countdown is on and slowly winding down to the May 18th release of the star studded pregnancy comedy “What to Expect When You’re Expecting“!

I’ve been posting updates about the film for a while and if you’ve been reading any of them you already know that I’m still on the fence for this one. Some of what we’ve seen in the different trailers seems really funny, and some of it seems really terrible. (I’m looking at you, “Dudes Group”.) However, I have faith in Elizabeth Banks, Rebel Wilson, and Anna Kendrick and refuse to believe they would ever fail me as far as comedy goes… so I remain excited for “What to Expect When You’re Expecting“s release!

The first posters we saw from the film were character posters of all the leading females – Anna Kendrick, Elizabeth Banks, Cameron Diaz, etc. – and they were cute with their baby bellies and tag lines. The second poster I didn’t see online but instead as a banner in every movie theater I’ve been in, and it features some of the dads in the film – aka the “Dude’s Group”. For some reason Lionsgate has made this particular bunch the focus of every trailer we’ve seen. This is ironic to me because every time their scenes come up I am usually cringing, which is also why I did not share that poster with you on my site.

As you can see the latest poster is a combo of the leading ladies and the dudes, and since I am so good at compromise I want Lionsgate to know that I can live with this! Also, the leading ladies images are all new ones that look like they were taken from movie stills we may or may not have seen just yet.

Either way, I’m still in for “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” – even if it really is only for Anna Kendrick, Rebel Wilson & Elizabeth Banks.

In case you missed it, here’s a rundown of the online campaigning/promoting Lionsgate has set up for “What to Expect “!

Leave a Reply

