Meet the New Carrie Bradshaw!

I don’t really know how I feel about this “The Carrie Diaries87″ show filming in New York right now for the CW.

A ton of set pictures have hit the web of Annasophia Robb (above right), the new Carrie Bradshaw, running amuck in chic 80’s inspired outfits all about the city and I’ve gotta say – I’m not really all that excited about it.

Sex and the City” was one of my favorite television shows during my late adolescent into early 20’s years, and even though I know this is based on another series of books by Candace Bushnell it just seems wrong to revive characters we’ve all grown to love thanks to the original HBO cast. Sarah Jessica Parker is Carrie Bradshaw as far as I’m concerned, and the idea of having to embrace a brand new one is a hard pill to swallow.

However, I can’t really judge a book by it’s cover (or a pilot by it’s candids) so I am not going to say that I don’t intend on at least trying to watch the series – if it gets picked up.

Leave a Reply

