Did you watch Jason Isaacs in ‘Awake’ last week?

Last Thursday while I was at the NBC building (30 Rock!) I saw Jason Isaacs heading in to do some press for his new prime time drama ‘Awake‘. It was a chance encounter that I was not expecting at all, and I was fortunate enough to ask Jason for a quick picture before he headed in with an NBC publicist. I’m not a huge ‘Harry Potter‘ fan but I do know Jason Isaacs from ‘Abduction‘ with Taylor Lautner, and I have featured him on PFG before with a picture I took at the NBC Upfronts last spring. It was great seeing him again!

I had been excited for ‘Awake‘ for a couple of weeks so getting to meet Jason on the day of the premiere was pretty cool. The Hollywood Reporter shared that ‘Awake‘ brought in just over 6 million viewers and took the #1 ratings spot for the 10PM hour. Without giving away any spoilers I thought the show was really, really good and a completely unique concept. Watching the two worlds collide and not knowing which is reality was definitely what will keep me coming back for more, because I love a good mind-blowing. My theory, for now, is that Jason Isaacs‘ character is in purgatory. He’s not dead or alive, and neither of his “realities” are in fact reality. But I guess we will see!

I featured the full trailer for ‘Awake‘ below just in case you haven’t seen the first episode, which you can watch on NBC.com right here to catch up!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

