NYFW: Taylor Momsen at Marchesa!

One of my favorite shows to hit up during NYFW is Marchesa because so many young up-and-comers like to rock their dresses on the red carpet throughout awards season. The Marchesa show is held at The Plaza every year so therefore the crowd is always a little overgrown thanks to the tourists, but once the arrival rush is over and the crowd dies down I usually don’t mind waiting it out until departures.

This year the guest list was a little pale, but there were still some fun Fashion Week sightings like Rachel Zoe, Brad Goreski, and Nina Garcia. There was also the amazon-like Stacy Keibler (unfortunately she was George Clooney-less), and Mrs. Jenna Dewan-Tatum who I included in my NextMovie column last week!

My favorite guest of the show however was former ‘Gossip Girl‘ star Taylor Momsen who can occasionally look a little scary, but the night of the Marchesa show she looked phenomenal! On her way out of The Plaza she stopped for a few pictures but since it was so crowded I waited for her near her car in hopes of getting a picture with her, and I definitely lucked out! When I asked for the picture she said, “Okay, last one!” I imagine she was pretty cold in that lace dress, plus we were kind-of/sort-of in the middle of the street in front of The Plaza, but I was really glad to get the picture! Not only do I love her band, but she is also the last of the original main ‘Gossip Girl‘ cast that I hadn’t met. I now officially have pictures with all of them!

Here is Taylor Momsen‘s band “The Pretty Reckless” in their new music video for “You“. “The Pretty Reckless” will be opening for Marilyn Manson on his upcoming Spring tour. Congrats Taylor!

Leave a Reply

