Taylor Swift on The Hunger Games soundtrack?

I was skeptical when I first saw Taylor Swift tweet the artwork for the first single off of The Hunger Games soundtrack, and I have to say that now that I’ve listened to it I’m still skeptical. It’s a great song – all of her songs are great! – but it just wasn’t what I was thinking. It’s a little too… nice? Soft? I don’t know. Then again no one, my self included, knows the context in which it will be used. For all we know this will just run with credits and we’ll never hear it again, so. We’ll see!

How do YOU feel about ‘Safe and Sound’ as The Hunger Games first soundtrack single?

One thought on “Taylor Swift on The Hunger Games soundtrack?

  1. Pingback: ‘The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond’ Track Listing! « PROFESSIONAL FAN GIRL

Leave a Reply

