Michael Bublé at the Today Show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Honestly, I never thought I would wake up bright and early on a Monday morning to go see Michael Bublé at the Today Show. Even for an outdoor performance. I enjoy his music, but not in the way that I would go out of my way to pay for tickets to a concert or anything like that. When my friend Brian discovered his Christmas album and fell completely head over heels in love with it, I knew it was time. Time for us to try and meet the Bublé – because it’s such a rare occasion that Brian ever really gets as excited as he did for Michael. Brian puts up with a lot of our insanity (aka Twilight) so it is only fair that we support his insanities as well! He even made a sign and yes it is the sign Michael is signing in the pictures I posted!

Our first glimpse of Michael came when he pre-recorded a performance in the studio for Hoda & Kathy Lee. I honestly can’t remember which song it was, but I know that it was really good and that half of the fans in the plaza made their way over to the studio window to watch. I have to say that Michael is incredibly swoon-worthy live and in-person. I mean we weren’t even inside watching him and I was still drooling.

After the performance he came outside to the plaza to greet the fans and do a quick interview with Al Roker. In all of my time meeting celebrities in insane situations, I have never seen what I saw Monday morning in the plaza. Michael Bublé fans do not mess around. First of all they are all older women, and there is nothing wrong with that, but things got really scary when large groups of older women are running to different spots along the barricade every time Michael takes a step… I’ve never seen anything like it. Not for Twilight. Not for Justin Bieber. It was intense. But all that matters is that not only did Michael see Brian‘s sign, he signed it (see pics!), and he was really awesome. Hopefully all of the other fans who were running from spot to spot had a nice moment with Michael, too!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

