Throwback Thursday: Charlie Bewley!

I know, I know, I know. I’m a day late. Sometimes Throwback Thursday actually happens on Friday because I am a major, major slacker. One of these days I’m going to figure out how to cheat the system and back date posts so that you don’t know I am epic blog failure.

Keeping up with my promised theme for the month of November, here is Twilight cast member and resident Volturi vampire himself Charlie Bewley! The first time we met Charlie was not when this picture was taken. The first time we met Charlie was after we slept on the ground in the parking lot of the Cherry Hill Mall in New Jersey listening to Hot Topic employees conduct a really poor game of Twilight trivia, only to buy passes to a meet & greet with Charlie Bewley and Daniel Cudmore a few days later. Thankfully we were well rested for our actual meet and greet, which was most exciting for June because Charlie is her Twilight #1, but it was a very quick greeting with a signed poster in Hot Topic followed by a Q&A in the common space of the mall. It was brief but it was fun and exciting and we were pleased that we got to see Charlie & Daniel because we figured we wouldn’t have many other chances to do so. We were so, so, so, so, so wrong.

A couple of weeks later while the Twilight cast was in NYC to promote and premiere New Moon and I was on a mission to meet Taylor Lautner for the very first time (which didn’t really work out, but I DID get to see him in person for the first time, so it was okay!) we had a very random, very exciting, very casual and unplanned run-in with none other than Charlie Bewley. June almost died. I actually had to force her to get out of the car when we saw him, because she almost didn’t. And I have to say for such a random, random, random run-in Charlie couldn’t have been sweeter. In fact he was with two friends, and we later found out that there was a New Moon cast party happening INSIDE the building we met him outside of so our heads exploded the next day at the proximity to greatness. We spent a good half hour or so just chatting with Charlie and his friends that night and I don’t think I’ve had such a casually epic encounter since. This picture is just one of the handful we ended up taking before leaving! We see Charlie every now and again when he’s in town promoting himself and other things and he is always just as sweet to June & I (especially June though!) every time he sees us which makes him one of my faves as well.

Aside from Twilight, Charlie is also in the recently released (and also INCREDIBLE) film ‘Like Crazy‘ with Anton Yelchin & Felicity Jones that you should definitely, definitely go see. I am also hoping we get to see more from the “Astoria Ent” project he has been working on with Matt Dallas and Steven Grahym soon!

Next week will be the last Throwback Thursday for Breaking Dawn month, and as promised it will be a human! You’ve gotten a Cullen, a wolf, and a Volturi. Stay tuned!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

