Justin Bieber @ the Today Show!

 

When Brian and I heard that Justin Bieber was going to be on the Today Show promoting his Christmas album ‘Under the Mistletoe’ it was a no-brainer. We decided to meet at 5:30AM outside the plaza and crossed our fingers that we wouldn’t be too late. To be honest, when I got there at 5:30 I was sure we were too late. I have never been so far back in line at the Today Show and I was ready to throw in my hat if I got into that courtyard and all of the barricade space was gone. When they finally let us in at 6:30 we scored a spot, by the grace of the fan girl Gods, in the corner against the barricade right outside of the glass studio. Needless to say I felt a lot better! I came prepared with my picture from the Macy’s Someday meet and greet this past summer and a Sharpie in hand for him to sign it. When Justin first came out he went to the opposite side of the crowd and we were a little nervous, especially after making his rounds and getting to about 5 people before us they pulled him inside to mic him up for his courtyard interview. Everyone in our corner had just about lost hope… until Justin finished up his interview with Matt, Ann, and Al and made sure to complete the part of the courtyard he had missed beforehand! It got a little hectic when he got to our section and he almost skipped us – actually, he was already onto the girl next to us when he saw my picture and turned to sign it for me!  When Justin says that he loves his fans – he means it. More than most people do, too, and he proves that every time he does a fan-related event. He may not be able to stop for pictures with everyone when there are hundreds and hundreds of other fans waiting, but he’ll do what he can to make you happy and he sure made me happy. I posted a quick snap of his autograph on my Instagram here.

The pictures I included are a compilation of shots both Brian and I took this morning, as well as some shots of us with the ‘Under the Mistletoe’ truck that was selling copies of the CD’s and giving out awesome posters. We had so much fun this morning!

What’s your favorite song off of ‘Under the Mistletoe’? Mine is Drummer Boy!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

