VIDEO: “The Ides of March” After Party!

Yesterday was a pretty uneventful day at the office and I was glad that June & I made plans to hit up some events last night so that my day wasn’t a total bore. While I have no pictures to show for my evening it was still pretty star-studded! We started out at the Alice Tully Hall for the “A Dangerous Method” NY Film Festival gala screening. Michael Fassbender was present and accounted for which made June very happy because she finally got her picture with him! I honestly don’t know much about “A Dangerous Method” but I am really excited to see his other upcoming film “Shame” with one of my faves Carey Mulligan.

Once June met Michael we headed over to”The Ides of March” after party at the Metropolitan Club which was jam-packed with celebrities, although sadly Ryan Gosling was not there. We saw Marisa Tomei, Evan Rachel Wood, Kelly Rutherford, Michael Angarano, Juno Temple, Michael Mosley, Matthew Settle, Jennifer Esposito, Zoe Kazan, Paul Giamatti, Jeremy Renner, Sigourney Weaver, Amanda Setton, Christie Brinkley,  and the one and only George Clooney. I took a short video of George and Jeremy leaving which you can see above.

I really want to see “The Ides of March” which comes out this weekend because, aside from my everlasting love for Ryan Gosling, it looks really dramatic and who doesn’t love a little political suspense?

If you would like to share this video on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

