Throwback Thursday: Michelle Williams!

I unintentionally missed Throwback Thursday last week and decided that I should probably stop posting on Fridays when I do that because then it’s really not Throwback THURSDAY any more if I do. This week I stayed motivated (as you can see!) and have a brand new Throwback picture for you.

Personally, I hated Jen Lindley on Dawson’s Creek. She was always so full of drama or whining about something and blah, blah, blah. However! Dawson’s Creek was probably one of the very first television shows that I obsessed over and felt some sort of connection to considering I was all of thirteen years old when it started, and I have a soft spot in my heart for the entire cast – including Michelle Williams. I had the opportunity to meet Michelle at the premiere of her film ‘Blue Valentine’ – which if you haven’t seen PLEASE go do so immediately! – and she was as sweet and kind as you could imagine. A couple of days after we met her at the premiere we saw her again at a private screening for the film where we were trying to meet her ‘Blue Valentine’ co-star Ryan Gosling, and she made sure to come over and let us know he was on his way which I thought was pretty cute and even a little funny.

Yesterday the trailer for her film ‘My Week With Marilyn’ went on-line and as a huge, huge, huge Marilyn I have agreed from the start that she was perfect for the highly anticipated role and the trailer only further confirms this for me. The film also stars Eddie Redmayne, Emma Watson, Judi Dench, & Dominic Cooper. Check out the trailer for ‘My Week With Marilyn’ below and let me know what you think!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Michelle Williams!

  1. not sure if you care but I have a cool story about Michelle. Years back I saw her and Heath Ledger while I was having dinner at the Stanton Social and when I went to the bathroom, I walked in on someone bc the door was broken. On my way out she was standing there and we chatted about how embarrassing it was that I had just walked in on someone blah blah so she asked me to watch the door for her. Heath was staring at us I think to make sure I wasn’t bothering her, but anyways, she was so sweet and thanked me a million times and they both even waved to me on the way out. I guess not many can say they’ve watched the bathroom door for Michelle Williams right? šŸ™‚

    • I always care! That is pretty cool, especially since Heath was there.. he was so incredible and desperately missed. You’re obviously BFF’s with Michelle now, too. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

