Throwback Thursday: Taylor Lautner!

FYI: This will conclude my ‘Abduction’ themed Throwback Thursdays!

At this point, especially if you’ve been reading my tweets for the past 24 hours, my love affair/mild obsession/epic fangirl ways are at their highest and most extreme levels for Taylor Lautner. I honestly don’t know what it is, but it’s definitely something about how genuine he is, and I truly believe he has a huge, huge career ahead of him which will be exciting to see unfold as the years go on. I tried to meet Taylor at a couple of different Twilight-related promo events for about year… Regis and Kelly, Letterman, etc. all to no avail. Finally when he was promoting ‘Eclipse’ last July my friends and I got the chance to meet him live and in the flesh at the Today Show where he was more than excited to greet fans and take pictures and sign anything and everything you asked him to. It was a totally surreal moment because while I do meet a lot of celebrities, there are so few that I am so passionate about and he was the first big one that I met that I was completely overwhelmed by. I hope that when other people meet their absolute most favorite human being that they are fortunate enough to have as pleasant experience as I did!

I’ll be posting some new video and pictures of Taylor within the next couple of days from his ‘Abduction’ promo here in New York. Today was really exciting and I can’t wait to share everything with you!

If you would like to share these pictures on your web-site please make sure to credit back to my site and do not remove any tags. Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Taylor Lautner!

  1. I’m glad I came across your site. I feel EXACTLY the same way you do about Taylor. I think “love affair/mild obsession” is a good way to put it. ;P I also love that he is such a down to earth, genuine guy and he always takes time to show his thanks to fans by posing for pics and signing autographs wherever he goes. I’m a bit jealous that you got to meet him. I really hope I have that opportunity someday too. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Taylor Lautner promoted Abduction in NYC and I claimed temporary insanity. « PROFESSIONAL FAN GIRL

  3. Pingback: 2011′s Top Celebrity Encounters: #2 – Taylor Lautner! « PROFESSIONAL FAN GIRL

Leave a Reply

