‘American Reunion’ coming to theaters April 6, 2012!

I don’t know about any of you, but I remember going to see ‘American Pie’ in theaters back in 1999. There was this really horrible little movie theater in the center of the town I was living in at the time, and I remember sitting a few rows back from the front laughing my ass off with my friends and being the obnoxious teenagers that I now dread sharing a movie theater with. Though at the time I was heading into my sophomore year of high school and couldn’t relate to the whole idea of graduating and moving on part just yet, but I related to the awkward interactions with parents, the introduction of the internet to every day life, a paranoia of webcams that still exists to this day, and realizing exactly how important the group of friends I sat in the theater laughing with were going to be to me one day.

My class graduated in 2002 and we already have a date and a venue set for our reunion in October 2012 which completely blows my mind. Further reinstating exactly how old I am and just to bring my adolescence to a complete full circle, ‘American Reunion’ is set to be released on April 6, 2012 – just two months short of my actual 10 year graduation anniversary in June. I find the irony of this incredible and also somewhat comforting for reasons I can’t really define just yet.

Universal Pictures released the following video which is a video montage of pictures that appear to be from the ‘American Pie’ casts fictional reunion. Needless to say I am psyched!


Leave a Reply

